Trendavenue

Boom Boom Clap Boom Dee Clap Dee Clap

Posted on: June 24, 2009

Hey you guys out there.

Strange title, hee?

If you thought I am suffering from a speech impediment, I’m sorry to tell you that this is not the case. Instead, I am suffering from a SEVERE earworm.

Most of you have probably heard of Miley Cyrus aka Hannah Montana. (To tell the whole story would take too long).

Just let me say the following: She is only 16 years old, but due to her over-ambitious parents and the typical Disney marketing strategies, she has approximately 1 billion US-Dollar on her bank account. Yep, pretty insane.

The latest coup on her resume is the movie to her enormously successful television show “Hannah Montana.”

And I have to admit, that I indeed went to the cinema with a friend of mine in order to see if she’s really worth all the hype.

Well…

from: nerdgirltalking.files.wordpress.com

Anyway, I’m drifting away from the topic that actually inspired me to write this post…

Boom Boom Clap Boom Dee Clap Dee Clap!!!

In the movie, there’s this brilliant dance scene in a barn where about 200 people are dancing in sync to the “Hoedown Throwdown”:


I just love it! It’s so much fun to dance to and definitely a nice relaxation exercise from this constant sitting around.

If you wanna learn it watch this video or ask me. I’d love to teach it to you!!!


Maybe, it will even become the ultimate summer dance.

What do you think?

5 Responses to "Boom Boom Clap Boom Dee Clap Dee Clap"

Hey,
this is definetely a feel good dance and song. I think it would be fun to dance it together. :-) For a real summer dance, I think it’s to complicated for “non-dancers”.^^ Thanks for sharing this!!

Yeah, definitely. I was thinking of making it our course dance! I’d suggest that we have a little dance session after all the exams are finished!

Great idea :D Would love to see that!!!

hey,

hehe..funny idea to have dance session to make it our dance course xD

But atcually I prefer learning dances which are more “cool” and not that girlish ^^

Actually, I would love to able to dance like this:

(finally, I found the video)

wow, this video is awesome! I really like that kind of dance.

but you have to admit that this is a little bit more tricky than learning the hoedown throwdown…^^

Leave a Reply

Trendavenue’s categories

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Top Posts

Pages

Blog Stats

  • 2,009 hits

Trendavenue’s Twitter

Pages

