Trendavenue

News Flash!

Posted on: November 3, 2009

Hey guys,

I am so truly deeply sorry of having disappointed you. It won’t happen again. Due to a lack of time and ideas (add a tiny lil’ bit of laziness) I did not update for quite a while..

But now: It’s time to start walking with me again down that Trendavenue! For sure!

Before I stop waffling and start writing about today’s topic (little innuendo already in the title…) let me quickly say thank you to my cousin who encouraged me to write a new post otherwise she would have refused to check out Trendavenue. And special thanks to a very good friend of mine who showed me one of the most energetic videos of all time that left me ABSOULTELY speechless.

Kudos to those who feel addressed now…Let me know if you have read this, will ya?!

But enough of keeping you on tenterhooks: Here is the praised video (You HAVE to watch it till the end! Promise!)

I still get a goose-bumps every time I see it.

The energy of all those dancing people is just insane.

But what’s the idea behind all this?

The phenomenon you just witnessed is called “Flash-Mob” (get the title now?!). This term relates to a large amount of people that “suddenly” all come together in a public place to perform for just some minutes something crazy and fun. After that, everybody quickly vanishes and pretends as if nothing had happened.

In almost all cases, the people involved arrange the flash-mob beforehand via our most loved medium: the internet.

In this way, the date, time, location and the “specific” performance can be agreed upon.

The performances can vary from dancing (as seen above) and people freezing at Grand Central Station to people taking their panties off in the subway (Did I say panties? Oops, I meant pants…)…

Just check out Youtube. You don’t even know where to begin!

My four highlights:

1. Beyonce’s Single Ladies in London! (For the boys: Attention, delicious eye candy ahead!)

2. Michael Jackson’s Beat it in Berlin

3. “Fame”-Flahsmob (If you were wondering, I’ll give you a little hint: “Remember my name: Fame! I’m gonna live forever…”)

4. The last one cannot really be called a flashmob because it was planned and initiated by T-Mobile. But it’s defnitely worth a look!

I just found this AMAZING making of!!! Just to show how much effort there is behind a commercially made flashmob

If you wanna know more or even become active , you can also check out the worldwide flashmob community!

Let me know what you think?! Fancy or plain stupid?!

Leave a Reply

Trendavenue’s categories

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Top Posts

Pages

Blog Stats

  • 2,009 hits

Trendavenue’s Twitter

Pages

